Followers Milestone, Reading Thoughts, and Answering The Correct Award Questions!

Last week I reached 25 followers of my WordPress account.

Thank you Mags, shadowoperator, jumpforjoyproject, Emma McCoy, mypenandme, thebettermanprojects, Patrick Latter, Words Fusion, Rick Mallery, onethousandsingledays, Mridubala, beyondthehill45, lilypetal91, galuri85, veronicahaunanifitzhugh, njnapier, Liz Bell, alina, Silk Road Collector, jwarnimo, James Curnow, jessiesmithlit, gianfrancogrande, Opinionated Man, and storytellerdavis.

Even if you do not read everything I post, that you felt my account was worth a Follow is greatly appreciated =)

– X –

JUST FINISHED

‘The Gods of Amyrantha’ by Jennifer Fallon (Book 2 of the ‘Tide Lords’ series)

VERDICT

As awesome as the first book in the series, with the third novel set up well.  Can’t wait for Book 3!

READING NOW

‘Wolf of the Plains’ by Conn Iggulden (Book 1 of the ‘Khan’ series)

THOUGHTS

I looked at the first few pages, which were maps and a family tree.  And it already gave me an idea for another short story!  Thank you Conn, you’re awesome before I even started reading!

– X –

I accidentally answered the wrong set of questions from the Liebster Award kindly sent to me by storytellerdavis.  To be fair, I will answer these ones also.

1) If you could be a supernatural creature, which would you be?

Any that could fly, really.  Archangel and demons fly, and they can be either beautiful/handsome or grotesque.

2) What weapon would you use if you were in a combat oriented novel? Guns, swords, maces, all are welcome.

My novels (plan to) have many fight scenes.  I would have a sword, as everyone else has one in such novels.  Gotta be a fair playing field, where only the best fighter wins.

3) What is your favorite genre and why?

Fantasy.  It has dominated my reading list, with 56 of the 83 novels I’ve read in the last 4 years being from the genre.  I guess the mix of escapism, the idea of a ‘simpler time’, and legendary characters appeal to me.

4) What genre can you not stand and why?

Horror.  I don’t like the idea of people being ripped apart or tortured in terrible ways, usually for the sake of it.  I can see its appeal, but it does not do much for me.  Die in a pile of your own guts during a fair fight… that’s fine.

5) What do you put on a burger? We’re getting close to lunch….

Barbecue Sauce!!!

6) If you had to pick wealth, fame, or love (from a lover, we’ll say you have a very loving family), which one and why?

Love.  Material things will not miss you, and fame usually loves only one aspect of you.  Family, even when you don’t get along with them all the time, know you and love you (to a degree) all the same.

7) Who is the most influential writer to you and why?

There are many that appeal due to the magnetism of their writing style.  Robin Hobb, Jennifer Fallon, Raymond E.  Feist, Matthew Reilly, R.A.  Salvatore come to mind the easiest.

8) You get locked in a friend’s bathroom and have to wait for a locksmith to get you out. You have an hour. What do you do?

Try to be a contortionist and get out the window.

9) What music do you listen to while writing? Why does that music inspire you?

Either trance or story mood music.  The words and the emotion the music itself inspires helps put ideas and clarify scenery in my head.

10) Who is the most supportive person in your life for your writing pursuits?

Shadowoperator has been a reliable source of encouragement from very early in my blogging pursuits.  Thank you =)

11) What is one word you write over and over again, and every time it sets off spell check?

Any word where the American spelling uses a ‘z’ instead of an ‘s’.  Items such as civilisation, customisation, realise and subsidise.

4 thoughts on “Followers Milestone, Reading Thoughts, and Answering The Correct Award Questions!

  1. Thank you for the thank yous (a vision of the two of us bowing and bowing to each other in turn!), and a remark: you have earned all the attention people have given you. So, just put that in your pipe and smoke it!

  2. I’m going to answer one of your questions, just because. When it comes to burger toppings, I eat turkey burgers, so I put mayo on it. I’m having one today, actually. Yum.

Leave a Reply

