When are your thoughts not your own?

Two words: ‘Sapatishah’ and ‘Mimara’.

Both are in my current book, ‘The Warrior Prophet’ by R.  Scott Bakker, and they have thrown my whole story for a loop.

I’ve researched for my story for over a year, with a particular world base in mind.  Those two words prove to me that that world base is the same, or perilously close, to R.  Scott Bakker’s.

While not consciously deciding “I’m going to use the same world base!”, it must have happened somehow.  I don’t believe it, but it is very hard to not believe so.

Leave a Reply

